

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 13, 2018

Contact: Bobby Persinger

E-mail: bpersinger@pathwaysco.org

Phone: 740.345.6166 ext. 228

Youth Leadership Council Selects New Leadership

NEWARK, OHIO-- The **Youth Leadership Council (YLC) of Licking County** has recently began a new cycle and has selected new leadership for its eighth cycle. These executives work collaboratively to not only lead the community in change, but the council members as well.

"I'm excited to work with these young leaders" said Bobby Persinger, prevention director at Pathways of Central Ohio. "they are eager to create change and make an impact on our community."

The executive council is made up of nine representatives from six different schools throughout Licking County; making history this year having both the President and Vice President attend the same school. Collectively, the leadership, will guide the council but as they work to make Licking County a happy, healthy, safe and drug free place to live, work and go to school.

2018-2019 Youth Leadership Council Executive Council

President: Noelle Stevens, Licking Valley High School, Grade: 12 **Vice President:** Mallory Janicki, Licking Valley High School, Grade: 12

Chief of Staff: Darian Athey, Newark High School, Grade: 12

Administrative Director: Audri Atkinson, Watkins Memorial High School, Grade: 12 Project Management Director: Cody Miller, Newark Catholic High School, Grade: 12 Leadership Development Director: Ashley Abner, Johnstown High School, Grade: 12 Communications Director: Jayme Clark, Licking Valley High School, Grade: 12 Community Engagement Director: Sydney Fowls, Heath High School, Grade: 11

Historian: Hannah Brunaugh, Heath High School, Grade: 11

###